Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for setting out land use and development policies for the City, as adopted by the City Council. Vermont statute lays out broad policies; these are tailored locally in each community. The Municipal Development Plan is the land use policy document for the City and is implemented through the Unified Land Use Regulations Both Plan and Ordinance are work-products of the Commission.

Click here to apply for an open seat on this commission.

Click here for agendas, minutes, & documents.


2nd and 4th Thursday of the month @ 6:30 pm
Winooski City Hall, 27 West Allen Street


City Council appoints five Winooski residents and two alternates to serve 1-2 year terms.

  • Staff Liaison: Eric Vorwald
  • City Council Liaison: Seth Leonard
  • Chair: Mike O’Brien
  • Vice Chair: Pallas Ziporyn
  • Secretary: Terry Zigmund
  • Amy Houghton
  • Abby Bleything
  • Harka Khadka
  • Lauren Sampson