GMT Seeks Winooski Commissioner

The Green Mountain Transit Board of Commissioners is looking for a Winooski representative!

GMT is governed by a 13 member Board of Commissioners with two Commissioners representing Burlington and one Commissioner from Essex, Hinesburg, Milton, Shelburne, South Burlington, Winooski, Williston, Washington County, Franklin County, Lamoille County and Grand Isle County. Each Chittenden County commissioner is appointed to the GMT Board by their municipality. Commissioners representing Washington, Franklin, Lamoille and Grand Isle Counties are appointed by the Regional Planning Commission in that county. Board seats are held for a 3-year term. Commissioners set Board goals annually and these long-term goals guide the General Manager of GMT and the priorities of the Authority for that Fiscal Year.

Are you a Winooski resident interested in being a member of the GMT Board of Commissioners? Click here to fill out our Commission Application.

For more information on the GMT Board of Commissioners, click here.

Questions regarding the GMT Board of Commissioners can be forwarded to Jessie Baker, Winooski City Manager: / 802 655 6410